SaferCare awards recognise LloydsPharmacy employees

Three LloydsPharmacy employees have been recognised for their contribution to patient safety at the 2017 SaferCare awards. 

Kate Toms & Iain Roxburgh

Parveen Zafar was awarded Best Newcomer, while Kate Toms received an award for outstanding achievement and Iain Roxburgh was named Area SaferCare Champion of the Year.

The SaferCare programme, which was introduced by LloydsPharmacy in 2013, focuses on ways to ensure patient safety, including regular assessments of environment, people and process, as well as reporting and investigating errors and near misses.

Superintendent pharmacist Steve Howard said: “In our jobs, we have a duty to put the public first and we must do everything we can to support the people that rely on us to make them feel better.

“The standard of nominees this year was exceptionally high and it was incredibly motivating to hear the success stories of SaferCare. This event was a fantastic opportunity to celebrate that success and to say thank you to some of our outstanding colleagues.”

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to P3 Pharmacy's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.