Nominations for the NHS Parliamentary Awards close on 1 September

Nominations for the NHS Parliamentary Awards, which recognise the contribution of staff, partners, volunteers and the public to making the NHS a better service, close on September 1.

Members of the public as well as health and care organisations can encourage their MP to nominate teams and individuals in any of ten categories.

In 2019 there were two community pharmacy category winners. Olutayo Arikawe, of The Priory Pharmacy, won the Excellence in Health Care Award for taking pharmacy care out into her community in one for the most deprived areas in Dudley. The Excellence in Primary Care Award went to Ade Williams of Bedminster Pharmacy in Bristol for supporting a number of pioneering schemes to support the health of people in the local area

Nominations can be made by answering three questions on a simple entry form. A national shortlist will be announced on November 23, with an Awards ceremony taking place at Westminster on July 7 2021.

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to P3 Pharmacy's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.