The results of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society National Pharmacy Board elections have been announced for the English, Scottish and Welsh Pharmacy Boards. The four Welsh Pharmacy Board members were elected unopposed.

English Pharmacy Board

  • Martin Astbury
  • Nadia Bukhari
  • Sandra Gidley
  • Mahendra Gulabbhai Patel
  • Ashok Soni

Scottish Pharmacy Board

  • Jonathan Burton
  • Alasdair Angus Macintyre
  • Ailsa Power
  • Deborah Alice Stafford

Welsh Pharmacy Board

  • Robert Davies
  • Richard Evans
  • Jeffrey Paul Harris
  • Suzanne Scott-Thomas

Board members take office on 13 June for Scotland, 19 June for Wales and 21 June for England.  

RPS Assembly members will be chosen and and will take office on 18 July.


Little change in asthma care stats, says charity

Almost two thirds of the 5.4 million people living with asthma in the UK are not receiving basic levels of care, a repor...

Decriminalisation law due to come into effect in April

A legal defence against inadvertent dispensing errors is now closer to being signed into law, having been signed by the ...